School of Law

Administrative Officers

Dean - Andrew Morriss, J.D., Ph.D.

Vice-Dean - Aric Short, J.D.

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs - Cynthia Alkon, J.D. (as of August 1,2016)

Associate Dean for Evening Programs and Administration-Stephen Alton, J.D., LL.M.

Associate Dean for Special Projects - William Byrnes, J.D., S.J.D.

Assistant Dean of Admissions and Scholarships -Terence Cook, J.D.

Assistant Dean of Career Services - Arturo Errisuriz, J.D.

Assistant Dean of Finance and Operations - Peg Demers

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs - Rosalind Jeffers, J.D.

Director D. J. Kelly Law Library - Susan Phillips, J.D., M.S.L.S.

About the School of Law

The law school enrolls first-year students in the fall of each academic year. Applicants to the law school are not required to complete any specific pre-law curriculum or coursework. Applicants are encouraged to choose a course of study that emphasizes writing, analytical thinking, problem solving and critical reading.

Admission Information