Department of Philosophy

Head: K. Sweet

PhD Advisor: O. Rivera

MA Advisor: O. Rivera

The Department of Philosophy at Texas A&M University offers the degrees of Master of Arts in philosophy and Doctor of Philosophy. Students may pursue studies in any area of philosophy under these programs, both of which have distinctive features. Applicants are asked to specify the degree they wish to pursue.