Board of Regents and Administrative Officers

Board of Regents

Charles W. Schwartz, Chairman - Houston

Elaine Mendoza, Vice Chairman - San Antonio

Phil Adams - Bryan/College Station

Robert L. "Bob" Albritton - Fort Worth

Anthony G. Buzbee - Houston

Morris E. Foster - Austin

Tim Leach - Midland

William "Bill" Mahomes, Jr. - Dallas

Cliff Thomas - Victoria

Ervin Bryant (Student Regent) - Spring

* * *

Jackie Bell - Assistant to the Board of Regents

* * *

Chancellor - John Sharp

Texas A&M University Administrative Officers

President - Michael K. Young

Provost and Executive Vice President - Carol A. Fierke

* * *

Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences - Patrick J. Stover

Dean, College of Architecture - Jorge A. Vanegas

Dean, Mays Business School - Eli Jones

Dean, College of Dentistry - Lawrence E. Wolinsky

Dean, College of Education and Human Development - Joyce M. Alexander

Dean, College of Engineering - M. Katherine Banks

Dean, College of Geosciences - Debbie Thomas

Dean, Bush School of Government and Public Service - General Mark A. Welsh III (Ret.)

Dean, School of Innovation - Dr. Andrew P. Morriss

Dean, School of Law - Robert B. Ahdieh

Dean, College of Liberal Arts - Pamela R. Matthews

Dean, College of Medicine - Carrie L. Byington

Dean, College of Nursing - Nancy L. Fahrenwald

Dean, Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy - Indra K. Reddy

Dean, School of Public Health - John R. August (interim)

Dean, College of Science - Valen E. Johnson (interim)

Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences - Eleanor M. Green

Dean, Texas A&M University Libraries - David H. Carlson

Dean and COO, Texas A&M University at Qatar - César O. Malavé

* * *

Executive Vice President for Finance and Operations and Chief Financial Officer - Jerry R. Strawser

Senior Vice President, Texas A&M University Health Science Center - Carrie L. Byington

Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing and Communications Officer - Amy B. Smith

Vice Provost - Michael J. Benedik

Vice President and Associate Provost for Diversity - Robin R. Means Coleman

Vice President for Brand Development - Shane Hinckley

Vice President for Economic Development - Andrew P. Morriss

Vice President for Enrollment and Academic Services - Joseph P. Pettibon II

Vice President for Government Relations - Michael G. O’Quinn

Vice President for Human Resources and Organizational Effectiveness - Jeffrey A. Risinger

Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer - M. Dee Childs

Vice President for Research - Mark Barteau

Vice President for Student Affairs - Daniel J. Pugh, Sr.

Vice President and COO, Texas A&M University at Galveston - Colonel Michael E. Fossum (Ret.)

Commandant of the Corps of Cadets - Brigadier General Joe E. Ramirez, Jr. (Ret.)

Dean of Faculties and Associate Provost - Blanca Lupiani

Associate Provost for Academic Affairs - Michael T. Stephenson

Associate Provost for Graduate and Professional Studies - Karen L. Butler-Purry

Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies - Ann L. Kenimer

Associate Vice President for Administration and Academic Affairs - Deena J. McConnell

Associate Vice President for External Relations - Chad E. Wootton