College of Medicine

Administrative Officers

Dean - Carrie Byington, M.D.

For additional information on the college leadership, please visit

About the College of Medicine

The Texas A&M University Health Science Center College of Medicine (COM) offers degrees in professional and graduate programs. Specifically, students can earn an MD, MD/PhD, MS/PhD, MS in Education for Healthcare Professionals, or a combination MD degree through our MD Plus program. The College of Medicine is committed to excellence in improving the health and well-being of the citizens of Texas and the nation. Our devotion to innovative, diverse, and integrated education is depicted through our distinct programs as well as our passion to produce highly skilled physicians, researchers and educators.

For detailed information about all the programs offered within the College of Medicine, please visit

Admission Information